5 AXIS MACHINING CENTER OF THE HSTM-SERIES

 

Why give away potential? Make use of your competitive advantages!

The 5 axis machining center HSTM with horizontal component orientation is particularly suitable for the machining of turbine and compressor blades, blisks/impellers and/or radial compressor fans. The slide-ways have been inclined at an angle of 45° to the front to ensure an optimum mass distribution, excellent loading possibilities and an excellent view of the working area.

Precision and economics

Where the attainable accuracies and surface qualities are concerned, the HSTM even exceeds the highest demands for modern blade machining. Continuous maximum productivity is ensured by its sturdiness and rigidity, as well as by the integration of an HSC-support.

Extreme adaptability

The compact construction of the machine permits a rapid and flexible installation at the customer plant – without any special requirements as to the nature of the floor foundation. The machine consists of a one-piece base, where all units have been arranged in an ideal way for the machining of horizontally clamped components.

Ergonomics and productivity

The inclined position of the axes in the machining area guarantees an excellent chip removal. Standard interfaces at the rotary axes and peripheral components are the essential characteristics of this machine, being designed for utmost productivity. In arranging the operating and service elements, special importance was attached to their ergonomic layout.

The HSTM-series stands for:

  • Excellent up-time
  • High static and dynamic rigidity
  • Thermo-stability in all axes
  • Modular construction
  • Ergonomic design
  • Motor spindles with high speed and strong torque
  • Utmost machine dynamics for a short component machining time
  • Best accessibility for maintenance and service
  • Highest demands regarding accuracy and surface quality
  • Automatic changing of tools and components
  • Excellent surface qualities owing to hydrostatic A- and C-axes

HSC-Dreh-Fräszentrum der Baureihe HSTM





Warum Potenziale verschenken? Wettbewerbsvorteile nutzen!

Das HSC-Dreh-Fräszentrum HSTM mit horizontaler Werkstückanordnung ist besonders für die Bearbeitung von Turbinen- und Kompressorschaufeln, Blisks und/oder Radialverdichtern geeignet. Für optimale Massenverteilungen, exzellente Belademöglichkeiten und eine hervorragende Sicht auf die Bearbeitung, ist die Führungsordnung in einem Winkel von 45° nach vorne geneigt.

Präzision und Ökonomie
Die HSTM übertrifft höchste Anforderungen der modernen Schaufelbearbeitung bezüglich der erreichbaren Genauigkeiten und Oberflächenqualitäten. Die Robustheit, Steifigkeit sowie eine integrierte HSC-Unterstützung stellen kontinuierlich die maximale Produktivität sicher.

Extreme Anpassungsfähigkeit
Der kompakte Aufbau der Maschine stellt eine schnelle und flexible Aufstellung beim Kunden sicher – ohne hohe Anforderungen an die Beschaffenheit des Fundaments. Die Maschine besteht aus einem einteiligen Maschinengrundkörper, auf dem alle Komponenten ideal für die Bearbeitung von horizontal eingespannten Werkstücken angeordnet sind.

Ergonomie und Produktivität
Die schräge Anordnung der Achsen im Maschinenraum garantiert einen hervorragenden Abfluss der Späne. Standard-Schnittstellen an den Rotationsachsen und Peripheriekomponenten sind die wesentlichen Merkmale dieser für höchste Produktivität konstruierten Maschine. Bei der Anordnung der Bedien- und Serviceelemente wurde besonders Wert auf die ergonomische Handhabung gelegt.


Die HSTM Baureihe steht für:
  • Exzellente Verfügbarkeit
  • Hohe statische und dynamische Steifigkeit
  • Thermostabilität in allen Achsen
  • Modularen Aufbau
  • Ergonomisches Design
  • Motorspindeln mit hoher Drehzahl und starkem Drehmoment
  • Höchste Maschinendynamik für kurze Werkstückbearbeitungszeiten
  • Beste Zugänglichkeiten bei Wartungen und Service
  • Höchste Anforderungen bezüglich Genauigkeit und Oberflächenqualität
  • Automatischen Werkzeug- und Werkstückwechsel
  • Exzellente Oberflächenqualitäten durch hydrostatische A- und C-Achsen (optional)